Reset Password

Your search results

Courses Information

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.

Our General English courses are designed to improve every aspect of your English. Each lesson has clear objectives that contribute to your overall progress and moves you closer to achieving your language goals.

Our courses can help you improve your speaking, listening, reading and writing skills, and whilst the focus is on using English naturally, grammar and vocabulary are developed as well.


Beginner: Study at beginner’s level is for those who have never studied English.

Elementary: Study to elementary level means that you can conduct a basic con-versation, using mainly the present tense and simple past. Your vocabulary range covers useful aspects of everyday life.

Pre-intermediate: Study to pre-intermediate level means that you have a founda-tion to communicate in and understand English, although you need to improve in all areas.

Intermediate: Study to intermediate level means that you understand and speak English with some confidence.

Upper intermediate: Study to upper-intermediate level, you have mastered Eng-lish, though not perfectly.

Advanced: Study to advanced level means that your spoken English is fluent and precise. You use a wide range of vocabulary, and enjoy a detailed knowledge of structure, multi-word verbs, colloquial expressions and idiomatic expressions.

These courses are for students who can use everyday written and spoken English at a minimum of upper intermediate level and require recognised
proof of their English ability.

Examinations are set by the University of Cambridge and certificates do not expire. Choices are as follows: First Certificate in English (FCE), recommended minimum B2 level, Certificate in Advanced English (CAE), recommended minimum C1 level, and Certificate of Proficiency English (CPE),recommended minimum C2 level.

What is FCE?
The Cambridge First Certificate in English (FCE) is the third level of the Cambridge exams in English for speakers of other languages (ESOL). It is a B2 level exam and recognizes the ability to safely operate a variety of written and oral communications.
Successful candidates receive a certificate from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations.
The exam is recognized by universities and companies in many countries. All candidates also receive a report with the results showing their performance in each of the five parts of the examination.

For anyone who wants to improve their English and obtain an official certificate confirming their Common European Framework of Reference level.

What is the test?

The FCE has five parts: reading, writing, use of English, listening and speaking.
The candidate’s examination answers are sent to Cambridge for assessment. The speaking paper is carried out by two local examiners. All examiners are accredited by Cambridge ESOL.

Reading and Use of English (Part 1)
1 hour 15 minutes: evaluates the ability of the candidates to read and understand texts taken from books of literature, publications, newspapers and magazines. I
Writing (Part 2)
1 hour 20 minutes: evaluates the ability of the candidates to write texts such as letters, articles, reports, compositions and reviews of 120-180 words covering a range of topics and targets readers, non-specialised.

Listening comprehension (Part 3)
40 minutes (approximately): the listening comprehension part evaluates the ability of the candidates to understand the meaning of spoken English, and extract the key and the meaning of a spoken text.
Speaking (Part 4)
14 minutes (approximately): the conversation part evaluates the candidate’s ability to interact in conversational English in a range of contexts.

Who is it for?
If you can communicate with confidence in English for work or study purposes, this is the exam for you. CAE is taken by more than 60,000 people each year in more than 60 countries.
CAE is one of the Cambridge exams.
What is the CAE test like?
The test has four sections:
1 Reading & Use of English – 90 minutes
2 Writing – 2 tasks , 90 minutes
3 Listening – 40 minutes, 30 questions
4 Speaking – interview, normally with another candidate, 15 minutes
A, B, C (pass), D, E or U (fail)
CAE pass is accepted for entry to some universities.
The Reading and Use of English section counts for 40% of the marks.
The Writing, Listening & Speaking sections each count for 20% of the marks.
You will receive a Statement of Results. If your performance ranges between CEFR Levels B2 and C2, you will also receive a certificate.
Pass grades:
Grade A (C2), Grade B (C1), Grade C (C1)
If you do not pass, but still do reasonably well you are issued a B2 certificate.

IELTS, the International English Language Testing System, is designed to assess the language ability of candidates who need to study or work where English is used as the language of communication. IELTS is required for entry to university in the UK and other countries.

Who is it for?
IELTS is recognised by universities and employers in many countries, including Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, the UK and the USA. It is also recognised by professional bodies, immigration authorities and other government agencies.
More than 1.4 million people a year take the test.

What is the IELTS test like?
You can choose between the Academic or General Training versions of the test. All candidates do the same Listening and Speaking sections.
The test has four sections:
1 Listening – 4 sections, 40 questions, 30 minutes
2 Speaking – interview, 15 minutes
3 Reading – different for Academic or General Training – 3 sections, 40 questions, 60 minutes
4 Writing – different for Academic or General Training – 2 pieces of writing, 60 minutes

Level and scores
Multi-level. You get a score between 1 and 9. Half scores such as 6.5 are possible. Universities often demand an IELTS score of 6 or 7. They may also demand a minimum score in each of the 4 sections.

The Cambridge Proficiency exam is the hardest of the Cambridge exams.
Who is it for?
Do this test if you really love English. If you pass this test your English is good enough for you to teach English to others. Your English will be good enough to study at any British university. Over 45,000 people in more than 80 countries take the CPE exam each year.
What is the CPE test like?
The test has five sections:
1 Reading – 4 parts, 90 minutes

2 Composition – 2 tasks, 2 hours
3 Use of English – 90 minutes

4 Listening – 3 or 4 recordings, 40 minutes

5 Interview – normally with another candidate, 15 minutes
A, B, C (pass), D, E or U (fail)
C2. Super advanced.

Integrated Skills in English (ISE)

These tests are accepted by the UK government for visa purpose. ISE is available at five levels from A2 to C2 on the Common European Framework (CEFR). ISE is a contemporary four skills exam containing two modules: Reading & Writing and Speaking & Listening. These modules can be taken together, or at different times.

Completing this course will grant you the linguistic resources required to follow a business degree course and enable you to communicate effectively in a variety of business situations. You will obtain the skills needed to perform efficiently in English in a business context. As you work through the course material, it is encouraged to apply any knowledge and experience you might already have. Material taken from other sources will adequately supplement the course books.

Some accommodations increase their price in summer season, contact our team for more information.